Info

SilkSoFine is about beauty, fashion, well being and quality of life with a hint of luxury through the eyes of young and fresh minded people. / / / / ♡ / / / / Bei SilkSoFine geht es um Schönheit, Mode, Wohlbefinden und Qualität im Leben mit einem Hauch von Luxus aus der Sicht von jungen und aufgeweckten Menschen.

DSC_0794a

Images: Dorothea Strüber for SilkSoFine // My very favorite Escada frames for which I would totally accept a weak eyesight.

In terms of size, variety, contemporary aspiration and implementation, Mister Spex is the pioneer online eyewear distributor in the German market. It is not surprising that ‘spectacle’ served as a base for the creation of the platform’s name, and I dare to assume that ‘spectacularity’ has done its work here too. Certainly it is SPEXtacular that Mister Spex has grown to the biggest online distributer of eyewear in Germany in less than 5 years, offering a product range of approximately 5000 different models and providing an innovative online ‘try-on’ possibility that totally corresponds to the current media claim.

DSC_0807

The exceptional Mister Spex logo

DSC_0804

Can you imagine with how many opticians Mister Spex is connected with? This may give you an idea.

On the sun drenched friday of last week I had the great honor to visit the headquarters of Mister Spex in the heart of Prenzlauer Berg. Naturally I had already heard about Mister Spex, due to all their fantastic cooperation with fashion bloggers and the TV advertisement which has successfully burned itself into my subconscious. I knew they had an ocean of frames in their selection and I have been doing my best, taming my rising level of estrogen ever since I thought about all the wonderful designs that would fit perfectly in my collection. I succeeded until I was actively asked to make a selection of 5 frames – ending up being 9 – and I was secretly going crazy because I knew the time had come to give my passion for frames a full scope and to loose myself in the Mister Spex’ wonderland of sunglasses. After making an emotional selection of estimated 123, then reduction to an actual 5, it dawned on me that there was still the entire collection of corrective spectacles waiting to be explored. Jackpot. When I was younger I was always begging the tooth fairy to get me some braces, time has passed and since I saw this very special Escada frame I am praying for a very discreet amblyopia.

DSC_0809

All the goodies ready to be packed.

DSC_0768

Lovely Burberry shades that fit my nail color perfectly that day.

The very sweet PR girls, Susi and Marlen, generously prepared all my selected frames for me to try on and we spent an hour and something to do the ‘Try this one, oh, and that one…-game’ that would have loved to play the whole day. The showed me around the headquarter and the near-by warehouse, where all the goodies wait to be shipped to some happy customer. For all of you who do really have poor eyesight and want to purchase your frames of desire you also just need to select your favorite frames, let them send those to you to try on. Then you send them back to Mister Spex with your individual information on how you diopter value is and you will get individually adapted glasses. As easy and simple as it sounds it is indeed. And in case you do not want to get them delivered, you have the exceptional opportunity to try them on online, with either your webcam or a photo of yourself. You should try that with some friends and some wine on a friday evening. It is better than any Monopoly. To the question if the Mister Spex customers do use this tool, Susi answered:

‘Yes, our customers are totally delighted by this virtual try-on. It gives them the possibility to try them on directly in front of the camera. (…) Through this virtual fitting every customer gets a feeling for the type of frame that suits them best. This is helpful in finding a suitable type of frames and besides is a lot of fun. Anyone can take a photo of it and send it to friends or family to show off their personal favorites or to get an additional statement.’

DSC_0773

It is Gucci and some golden detail I really love.

In the name of the SilkSoFine team my lovely thanks go to Susi and Marlen who welcomed me so dear and who organized and prepared an interesting voyage through the Mister Spex wonderland.

AND, you should definitely stay tuned on SilkSoFine since we will soon (very soon) release a surprise prepared by SilkSoFine and Mister Spex!

DSC_0747

All the cases Susi and Marlen prepared for me ready to be unpacked.

Hinsichtlich der Größe und auch in bezug auf die Varietät sowie den zeitgenössischen Anspruch und die dazu gehörige Umsetzung ist Mister Spex der Vorreiter der Online-Brillen-Platformen, die Deutschland zu bieten hat. Sicherlich überrascht es nicht, dass das englische Wort ‘spectacles’ (engl. für Brille) für die Basis der Namenskreation gedient hat und ich wage es zu vermuten, dass auch ‘spektakulär’ nicht weit vom Wortstamm zu fallen scheint. Zu Recht. Faktisch ist es SPEXtakulär, dass der Online Shop innerhalb von weniger als 5 Jahren, zum größten online Brillen Vertreiber herangewachsen ist, der momentan mehr als 5000 verschiedene Brillen anbietet und zusätzlich eine Online-Anprobe möglich macht, die absolute dem aktuellen Mediengeschehen entspricht.

DSC_0755

Another object of desire are these Prada sunnies. Simply classic.

DSC_0762

The Ray Ban classic for this season. Beyoncé has her model too.

An dem sonnengetränkten Freitag der letzten Woche, hatte ich die große Ehre, das Hauptquartier von Mister Spex im Herzen vom Prenzlauer Berg zu besuchen. Selbstverständlich hatte ich schon einiges über Mister Spex gehört, nicht zuletzt wegen der vielen fantastischen Blogger Kollaborationen sondern vor allem, weil die geschaltete TV Werbung intensivst auf mein Erinnerungsvermögen zu wirken schien. Ich wusste bereits, dass sie einen Ozean an verschiedenen Brillen anbieten und ich tat mein Bestes, mein steigendes Östrogen Level zu zähmen immer dann, wenn ich einen Gedanken zu viel mit der Visualisierung der Brillen und ihrer perfekten Adaption in meinem Kleiderschrank verbrachte. Das hat auch alles so funktioniert, bis ich nun gezwungen war, in positivem Sinne versteht sich, eine Auswahl von 5 Brillen zu treffen – die ich letztlich auf 9 trimmte– und ich bin heimlich schon ganz verrückt geworden weil ich wusste, dass nun die Zeit gekommen war, in der ich meiner Passion für (Sonnen)Brillen freien Lauf lassen konnte, um mich in Mister Spex’ Wunderland zu verlieren. Nachdem ich eine emotionale Selektion von geschätzten 123 Modellen gemacht hatte, trimmte ich das ganze auf eigentliche 5 Brille bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, an dem mich ein Geistesblitz einholte und mir zutrug, dass die Korrekturbrillen noch auch mich warten. Jackpot. Als ich noch klein war, bat ich die Zahnfee immer um eine Zahnspange, Zeit ist ins Land und mein Bewusstsein gezogen und seitdem ich nun diese tolle Escada Brille gesehen habe, wünsche ich mir insgeheim eine klitze-kleine Sehschwäche, um meinem Alibi lukrative Zuarbeit zu leisten.

DSC_0767

What a perfect match, don’t you think?

DSC_0816

Love the discreet reflection.

Die zwei sehr lieben Spex Girls, Susi und Marlen hatten alle von mir ausgewählten Brillen sorgfältig positioniert und wir verbrachten eine Stunde und ein bisschen, um das ‘Setz die auf …und nein, die musst du auch probieren’- Spiel zu spielen. Sie zeigten mir die Büros sowie das sehr nahegelegene Lager, wo alle Schätze darauf warten, einen glücklichen Empfänger zu erreichen. Für alle von Euch, die WIRKLICH eine Sehschwäche haben ist es möglich, die Brillen nach Hause zu bestellen, anzuprobieren und die individuellen Dioptrien Werte anzugeben, um Euer Lieblingsmodell auf Euch zugeschnitten zu erhalten.  So einfach wie es klingt ist es tatsächlich. Und im Falle dessen, dass ihr die Brillen nicht nach Hause geliefert bekommen möchtet gibt es die Möglichkeit, diese auch online mit Eurer Webcam oder einem Foto anzuprobieren. Ihr solltet das versuchen, vielleicht an einem weinlastigen Freitagabend mit Freunden. Denn das ist besser als jedes Monopoly. Auf die Frage, ob die Mister Spex Kunden das wirklich verstärkt nutzen antwortet Susi:

 “Ja, unsere Kunden sind total begeistert von der virtuellen Anprobe. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, sich direkt vor die Kamera zu setzen und verschiedene Brillen anzuprobieren. (…) Durch die virtuelle Anprobe bekommt der Kunde ein Gefühl dafür, welche Brillentypen und -formen ihm stehen. Das hilft, eine typgerechte Brille zu finden und macht außerdem total viel Spaß. Wer möchte, kann dann ein Foto erstellen und seinen Freunden oder der Familie schicken, um ihnen die Favoriten zu zeigen oder sich bei der Auswahl zusätzlich beraten zu lassen.”

DSC_0751

The Le Specs I got myself after trying them on at Mister Spex. I highly recommend them. They are fantastic.

DSC_0786

Mister Spex has created their own line. This is one great example.

Im Namen von SilkSoFine geht ein sehr lieber Dank an Susi und Marlen, die mich allerbestens in Empfang genommen haben und diese Voyage durch das Mister Spex Land ausgezeichnet vorbereitet und durchgeführt haben.

Und IHR solltet SilkSoFine heute auf jeden Fall Aufmerksamkeit schenken, denn bald (sehr bald) werden wir eine kleine Überraschung veröffentlichen, die von SilkSoFine und Mister Spex vorbereitet wurde.

DSC_0801

This is Susi, Marlen and me. Thank you for this great experience.

 

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS